Mr Bridge
card fan

for BRIDGE Magazine, holidays and much more

Welcome to our Community!

If you want to take part in the discussions, sign in or apply for membership below.

Insufficient Bid

edited May 2012 in Bridge Laws
opener bids1 spade, - pass - partner bids 1 heart, realises its insufficient and replaces with 2NT. Opponents then call TD which would appear too late, What should have been the ruling?

At the end of the session declarer (the offenders) got a middle.


  • edited 5:38PM
    Responder has barred his partner from the auction. A middle? Oh my!
  • edited 5:38PM
    It is not too late for the director to rule, and not too late for the 1H bid to be accepted either. The applicable law is 27.
Sign In or Register to comment.