Mr Bridge
card fan

mrbridge.co.uk

for BRIDGE Magazine, holidays and much more

Welcome to our Community!

If you want to take part in the discussions, sign in or apply for membership below.

Penalty for revoking

edited January 2009 in All Things Bridge
Defender plays a card from suit she has just won by trumping. This is immediately noticed by other 3 players.
What is the correct action and is there a penalty?

Comments

  • RMBRMB
    edited 9:40PM
    > What is the correct action
    Call the TD :-)

    > ... and is there a penalty?
    Defender's play to this trick "establishes" the revoke: the revoke can not now be corrected. Play continues.

    At the end of play, the trick on which the defender revoked by trumping is transfered to declarer. If the defence won one or more tricks after the trick on which the defender revoked, another trick is transfered to declarer. So there is usually a two trick penalty.

    Robin
Sign In or Register to comment.